Asogli to Enstool new Chiefs & Queens

The Asogli Traditional Council outdoor and enstool nine Chiefs, Queens and linguist for the Paramouncy in a ceremony at the forecourt of the Asogli Palace.

The enstoolments will preceed the 20th Coronation Anniversary of the Agbogbomefia of Asogli, Togbe Afede XVI in August this year.

READ  Help us rebuild our homes — Kpando Darfor flood victims appeal 

The Public Relations Officer of the Asogli State, Mr. Anthony Nyalemegbe made the disclosure to Ho-based Volta Star Radio and explained that the ceremony has become necessary in order to replace departed chiefs, queens, and linguists for the smooth running of State.

He said that as customs and tradition demand, the traditional authorities of Ho Bankoe have confined nine deserving individuals to the various traditional positions.

READ  Man arrested for beheading Bolt driver Says I was influenced by money ritual

The nine individuals include Frederick Yao Akordor, Charlotte Akosua Akordor, Peter Kodzo Dzaba, Veronica Aku Dzaba and Stanislaus Friday Keh.

The rest include Bright Wilson Agbo, Jemina Mawuse Agbo, Patrick Korsi Dzaba and Precious Dzifa Bonto.

READ  Gym instructor killed for sleeping with a married woman

Mr. Nyalemegbe added that two others, Togbe Adu Bobi IV and Mama Bobi II will be elevated to different traditional positions during the ceremony, whiles Christian Kwasi Akpo will also be installed as the new stool father for Togbe Afede.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button