Akufo-Addo releases names for ministers and regional ministers-designate

Awal Mohammed heads to the Tourism Ministry and Dr Yaw Adutwum is now Education Minister-designate as Matthew Opoku Prempeh moves to Energy

READ  Irate youth clash with herders, kills cattle, set houses ablaze

President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo has released the names of 46 nominees as ministers and regional ministers-designate, a statement from the Office of the President has said.

Most of the old faces have been maintained, as previously reported by Asaase Radio, while some ministries have been realigned.

READ  We’ll work to justify our inclusion – New ministers assure

The list has been presented to the Speaker of Parliament, Alban Bagbin, for onward transmission to the vetting committee.

Below is the full list of 46 nominees:

Source: asaaseradio


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button