Anas Aremeyaw Anas wins ‘Foreign Journalist of The Year award’ in US

Anas Aremeyaw Anas, renowned Ghanaian investigative journalist, has been named the 2021 NABJ Percy Qoboza Foreign Journalist of the Year Award recipient to be held on Saturday, December 4, 2021 in the United States of America.

This was made known in a letter addressed to the investigative journalist, Anas Aremeyaw Anas, by the organizers of the event, National Association of Black Journalists (NABJ) on October 1, 2021.

Anas Aremeyaw Anas, known for his dangerous and daring investigative works, is being recognized for his outstanding and ground-breaking achievements in journalism over the years according to the letter.

READ  Man arrested for beheading Bolt driver Says I was influenced by money ritual

The event organized by the National Association of Black Journalists (NABJ) to honor legendary Black journalists who have made an outstanding contribution to the industry every year, scheduled to be virtual will take place in the United States of America (USA).

The NABJ Percy Qoboza Foreign Journalist of the Year Award is one of the categories of the National Association of Black Journalists (NABJ) event done annually to honour the extraordinary work done by foreign journalists while overcoming tremendous obstacles that contribute to the enrichment, understanding or advancement of people or issues in the African diaspora that exemplifies the spirit of the late Percy Peter Tshidiso Qoboza.

READ  Two Volta teams to play at the semi-finals of the ongoing Beach Soccer FA Cup 

Percy Peter Tshidiso Qoboza, who the award is named after is an influential black South African journalist, author and outspoken critic of the government in South Africa during the early periods of world recognition of the problems evident in the racially divided land.

He was the editor of The World Newspaper in Soweto and his fluently persuasive editorials did much to challenge the white South Africans who were protected from the horrors of apartheid.

READ  Outbreak of Bird Flu: Seven farms affected so far in Ghana

The event will be graced by the President of the National Association of Black Journalists (NABJ), Dorothy Tucker of WBBM-TV, Chicago,Ill.; The Vice President-Broadcast, Ken Lemon of Cox Media Group-WSOC-TV, Charlotte, N.C.; The Vice President-Digital, Amir Vera, CNN, Atlanta, Ga.; Vice President-Print, Kathy Chaney, YR Media, Chicago,Ill.; Secretary, Madison Carter, WXIA-TV, Atlanta, Ga.; Treasurer, Walter Smith-Randolph, Connecticut Public, Broadcasting (CPTV & WNPR), Hartford, Conn.; Parliamentarian, Michelle Fitzhugh-Craig, Shades Magazine – Celebrating All Women Of Color, Oakland, Calif. etc.

Source: Citinewsroom


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button