Courage Lekettey, Wins Keta Constituency NPP primaries

The Keta Constituency Secretary and a National Security Operative member at the Presidency,, Mr Courage Hope Goldberg-Grimm Lekettey, has won the New Patriotic Party (NPP) parliamentary primaries in the Keta Constituency.

READ  Three suspects arrested over death of motor rider in Akatsi

Mr. Godknows Blebu, the Director of the National Disaster Management Organization (NADMO) for Keta, and Mr. Selasi Godwin Teyie were the two horses to compete in the race.

Courage Lekettey, polled 288 votes, while his main contender, Mr Selasi Godwin Teyie trailed behind with 252 votes.

The Constituency Secretary expressed optimism that the NPP is looking forward to win the Keta parliamentary seat in an interview with Sandcity Radio following his victory.

READ  Something positive is happening in Volta-Minister

Story By Edward Kercy (Dj Citrus) || Sandcity Radio


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button