Samuel Jinapor, Peter Amewu, Mustapha Ussif among ministers-designate to be vetted this week

Parliament’s Appointments Committee will resume its vetting of ministerial nominees appointed by President Akufo-Addo on Monday, February 22.

A total number of 14 appointees are expected to face the Appointments Committee this week to elaborate on policies they will undertake to assist the second administration of President Akufo-Addo.

Samuel Abdulai Jinapor, John Peter Amewu, and Mustapha Ussif are among the listed fourteen to meet the 26-member Committee chaired by First Deputy Speaker Joseph Osei Owusu.

READ  Kwaku Asiamah clarifies issues surrounding contract for COVID-19 testing at KIA

Day 9 of the vetting process will see Transport Minister-designate Kwaku Ofori Asiamah and Minister-designate for Sanitation and Water Resources, Cecilia Dapaah appear before the Committee.

On Tuesday, three appointees will face the Committee namely; Joseph Cudjoe, Minister-designate for Public Enterprises, Works and Housing Minister of State-designate, Freda Prempeh and Samuel Abdulai Jinapor, Minister-designate for Lands and Natural Resources.

Again, three nominees on Wednesday, February 24 will be vetted.

They include Railway Minister-designate John Peter Amewu, Minister-designate for Works and Housing, Francis Asenso Boakye and Awal Mohammed, the Minister-designate for Tourism, Arts and Culture.

The Appointments Committee will on Thursday vet Mustapha Ussif, Ebenezer Kojo Kum and Alan Kyerematen.

On Friday, the Committee will commence vetting of nominees for the various regions in Ghana.

The first three Regional Ministers-designate to be vetted are Kwabena Okyere Darko Mensah, Minister-designate for Western Region, Greater Accra Regional Minister-designate Henry Quartey, and Seth Acheampong, Minister-designate for Eastern Region.

READ  Dabala: Customs seizes 119 bags of marijuana and arrests the driver

Eighteen ministerial appointees have so far been vetted by the Appointments Committee.

They include Minister-designate for Health Kwaku Agyeman-Manu, National Security Minister-designate Albert Kan Dapaah, Minister-designate for Defence, Dominic Nitiwul, Dr Yaw Osei Adutwum, Minister-designate for Education and Minister-designate for Local Government, Decentralisation & Rural Development, Dan Botwe.

The vetting process by the Appointments Committee is expected to end on March 9.

Source: myjoyonline


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button