Stephen Ntim appointed board chair of NPA

The national chairman of the governing New Patriotic Party, Stephen Ayesu Ntim has been appointed as the board chairman of the National Petroleum Authority (NPA).

He takes over from Joe Addo-Yobo who served as board chairman from 2017.

Ntim was sworn in as board chair of NPA on Tuesday (21 May) by the Minister of Energy, Dr Matthew Opoku Prempeh.

READ  NDC MPs file lawsuit to block government’s controversial E-Levy

“Today, 21st May, 2024, I swore into office, newly appointed Board Chairman of the Board of Directors of the National Petroleum Authority (NPA), Mr. Stephen Ayesu Ntim.

“I charged the new chairman of the downstream regulator to focus on key priorities; strengthening regulatory frameworks, enhancing operational efficiencies, and ensuring that the NPA operates with the highest standards of integrity and accountability.”

READ  Akufo-Addo bans weddings, funerals again over COVID-19

“National Chairman of my beloved New Patriotic Party, Mr. Ntim is not new to leadership and therefore, I have no doubt that, he has what it takes to steer the NPA achieve its objectives for the benefit of all Ghanaians,” Opoku Prempeh wrote on Facebook.

READ  Gov’t Scraps Tax on Sanitary Pads, Boosting Economic Growth

Below is the full post

Reporting by Fred Dzakpata in Accra


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button