Construction Chamber welcomes Akufo-Addo’s new ministerial appointments

The Ghana Chamber of Construction Industry has lauded President Akufo-Addo for his ministerial appointments.

The chamber is particularly pleased with the proposed names for sectors related to the construction industry.

They are;

  1. Kwasi Amoako-Atta: – Roads & Highways
  2. Francis Asenso Boakye: – Works & Housing
  3. Dr Matthew Opoku Prempeh: Energy
  4. Ken Ofori-Atta: – Finance
  5. Yaw Osei Adutwum: – Education
  6. Cecilia Abena Dapaah: – Sanitation & Water Resources.
  7. Dan Botwe: – Local Government
  8. Ignatius B. Awuah: – Employment & Labour Relations
READ  Fuel prices have gone up four times in two months – COPEC laments

Chief Executive Officer of the Construction Chamber, Emmanuel Cherry, speaking to Citi Business News, stated his outfits’ commitment to cooperate with these ministers should they receive parliamentary approval

“Ghana Chamber of Construction Industry wants to thank and express our appreciations to Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo, the President of Ghana for appointing the following nominees to serve as ministers for state portfolios in the executive’s second term mandate.  We just want to thank the president for reimposing confidence in the above nominees which has been welcomed by the Chamber, and we promise to work with them accordingly.”

READ  Flights disrupted as KIA workers strike in protest against MD

President Akufo-Addo in line with the country’s presidential transition laws submitted a list of proposed ministers to the appointments committee of Parliament where they will be vetted and approved or otherwise.

Amongst the nominees were nineteen ministers who maintained their portfolios in President Akufo-Addo’s second term.

Among the returning Ministers are Albert Kan Dapaah with the National Security Ministry, Ken Ofori-Atta for Finance and Alan Kyerematen for Trade and Industry.

The rest are:

READ  SSNIT increases 2021 pension pay by 10%

Dominic Nitiwul – Defence
Ambrose Dery – Interior
Shirley Ayorkor Botchwey – Foreign Affairs & Regional Integration
Osei Kyei-Mensah-Bonsu – Parliamentary Affairs
Ursula Owusu-Ekuful – Communications and Digitalisation
Dr Owusu Afriyie Akoto – Food and Agriculture
Kwaku Agyemang Manu – Health
Kwasi Amoako-Atta – Roads and Highways
Kwaku Ofori Asiamah – Transport
Cecilia Abena Dapaah – Sanitation and Water Resources
Ignatius Baffuor Awuah – Employment and Labour Relations
Kojo Oppong Nkrumah – Information

Source: citinewsroom


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button