Keta NPP Elects Dr. Benjamin Dzameshie As Chairman

Dr. Benjamin Dzameshie has been elected the Constituency chairperson for Keta NPP to steer the affairs of the Party for the next four years.

He polled 328 votes to defeat the other contenders, Mr Godknows Yoa Bleboo who polled 242 votes and, Mr James Ocloo Akorli, who also had 14 votes.

The First Vice Chairman position saw Mr Anthony Gidiglo, winning with 333 votes to
defeat Mr Jacob Ametepee.

The Second Vice Chairman position saw Mr Bright Nukpe, conquering with 319 votes to
defeat two other contestants.

Mr Goldberg_Grimm Lekettey, polled 245 votes to become the new Constituency Secretary whilst Mr
Ansah Clemence, the incumbent obtained 102 votes, Mr Godwin Teyie, had 219 votes and Ayivor Mensah with 5 votes.

Mr Bernard Sukah, polled 191 votes to defeat four other contestants to win the Assistant
Secretary position.

The Organizer position was won by Mr Elikem Korsi Sewordor, who obtained 285 votes to defeat Mr Salassie Sebuabe who had 245 votes and Mr Joseph Setordzi with 51 votes.

Mr Innocent Gobah, polled 305 votes to defeat four other contestants to win the Treasurer.

Madam Vida Seshie
first the Women’s Organizer with a total of 228 votes
when she beat Ms Sedor Georgina, who had 175 votes and Ms Nutsugah Mary with 174 votes.

Mr Godswin Wortordjor beats Mr Elikplim Fianu with 309 votes to to become new Youth
Organizer for the Keta constituency.

Hajia Ayisha Morlaja won the position of NASARA Coordinator for the next four years in the constituency.

After Mr Dzameshie was declared Chairman of the Constituency, he lauded efforts of the delegates for the confidence they have in him, and called for a united front among the polling station executives, Electoral Area coordinators and council of elders to create the enabling environment for the party to maintain Power in 2024.

READ  Dr. Letsa Appointed Caretaker Minister for Oti Region

Subscribe to Our YouTube Channel


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button