Mahama leaves Haruna, Muntaka in the cold as he excludes them from 2024 campaign team

Flagbearer to the opposition National Democratic Congress (NDC), John Dramani Mahama, has excluded experienced Haruna Iddrisu and Muntaka Mubarak from his campaign team.

The decision has sparked widespread speculations about the strained relationship that exists between the former president and the two former leaders of the NDC in Parliament.

The General Secretary of the NDC, has released the list of party gurus forming the NDC’s campaign team dated 19th June, 2024. The names include:

Fifi Fiavi Kwetey (General Secretary)- Campaign Coordinator, Dr Joseph Yammin (National Organizer)- Deputy Campaign Coordinator in charge of regional campaigns, Richard Quashiga- Deputy Campaign Coordinator in charge of parliamentary campaigns, Chief Hamilton Nixon Biney- Deputy Campaign Coordinator in charge of Special Operations, Sammy Gyamfi- National Communications Officer, George Opare Addo- National Youth Organizer.

READ  Ghana lifts travel restrictions on South Korea

The others are Dr Hanna Louisa Bisiw-Kotei- National Women’s Organizer, Alhaji Cole Younger- National Zongo Caucus Coordinator, Professor Joshua Alabi- Head of flagbearer’s campaign, Joyce Bawa Mogtari- spokesperson, flagbearer’s campaign, Beatrice Annan-deputy spokesperson, flagbearer’s campaign, Alex Segbefia- head of running mate’s campaign, James Agyenim Boateng- spokesperson, Rlrunning mate’s campaign.

READ  Students Lament Over Sitting on the Floor to Learn at Ketasco Basic School

The following personalities complete the list: Eric Adjei- deputy spokesperson, running nate’s campaign, Richard Anamoo- representative of the NDC’s professionals forum, Shine Gaveh- Representative of the Cadres Front, Dr. Nashiru Issahaku, Obuobia Darko-Opoku, Mary Ewusi.

The National Campaign Team shall work under the guidance of a Campaign Steering Committee that comprises:

Johnson Asiedu Nketia- Chairman, Fifi Fiavi Kwetey, Dr. Ato Forson, Rt. Hon. Doe Adjaho, Alhaji Hudu Yahaya, Kofi Totobi Quakyi, Samuel Ofosu Ampofo, Dr. Kwabena Duffour, Betty Mould Iddrisu, Julius Debrah, Marrietta Brew, Dr. Valerie Sawyer, Sam Pee Yalley and Alhaji Alhassan Ligbi.

READ  Agriculture Minister Owusu Afriyie Akoto resigns

Conspicuously missing from the list are Haruna Iddrisu and Muntaka Mubarak, the deposed Minority Leader and Chief Whip respectively.

This development has led many people to believe that rumours about John Mahama’s hatred for the two frontliners of the NDC are not mere speculations, but a reality.



Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button