NDC unveils national campaign team for 2024 Elections

The National Democratic Congress (NDC) has officially announced its national campaign team for the upcoming 2024 presidential and parliamentary elections.

After thorough consultations, the Functional Executive Committee finalised the team at their meeting on June 18, 2024.

Key Members of the National Campaign Team:

  1. Fifi Fiavi Kwetey – General Secretary and Campaign Coordinator
  2. Dr. Joseph Yammin – National Organiser and Deputy Campaign Coordinator (Regional Campaigns)
  3. Richard Quashiga – Deputy Campaign Coordinator (Parliamentary Campaigns)
  4. Chief Hamilton Nixon Biney – Deputy Campaign Coordinator (Special Operations)
  5. Sammy Gyamfi – National Communications Officer
  6. George Opare Addo – National Youth Organizer
  7. Dr. Hanna Louisa Bisiw-Kotei – National Women’s Organiser
  8. Alhaji Cole Younger – National Zongo Caucus Coordinator
  9. Prof. Joshua Alabi – Head of Flagbearer’s Campaign
  10. Joyce Bawa Mogtari – Spokesperson for Flagbearer’s Campaign
  11. Beatrice Annan – Deputy Spokesperson for Flagbearer’s Campaign
  12. Alex Segbefia – Head of Running Mate’s Campaign
  13. James Agyenim Boateng – Spokesperson for Running Mate’s Campaign
  14. Eric Adjei – Deputy Spokesperson for Running Mate’s Campaign
READ  N/R: NPP executives declare support for Bawumia as 2024 flagbearer

Additional Team Members:

  • Richard Anamoo – Professionals Forum Representative
  • Shine Gaveh – Cadres Front Representative
  • Dr. Nashiru Issahaku
  • Obuobia Darko-Opoku
  • Mary Ewusi
READ  NDC expels Koku Anyidoho

The Campaign Team will operate under the guidance of a Campaign Steering Committee, which includes prominent figures such as:

  1. Johnson Asiedu Nketia – Chairman
  2. Fifi Fiavi Kwetey
  3. Dr. Ato Forson
  4. Rt. Hon. Doe Adjaho
  5. Alhaji Hudu Yahaya
  6. Kofi Totobi Quakyi
  7. Samuel Ofosu Ampofo
  8. Dr. Kwabena Duffour
  9. Betty Mould Iddrisu
  10. Julius Debrah
  11. Marrietta Brew
  12. Dr. Valerie Sawyer
  13. Sam Pee Yalley
  14. Alhaji Alhassan Ligbi
READ  Prof. Opoku-Agyeman should be ditched by Mahama in 2024 - Ras Mubarak

Both the Campaign Team and the Steering Committee will work under the leadership of John Dramani Mahama, the party’s flag-bearer, and will report to the Functional and National Executive Committees of the NDC.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button