Akufo-Addo reshuffles ministers

After months of calls from the general public, President Akufo-Addo has made changes to his government.

This comes a month after former Trade Minister, Alan Kyerematen and Agric Minister Dr Owusu Afriyie Akoto resigned to focus on their respective political campaigns.

As required by the 1992 Constitution, the President wrote to the Speaker of Parliament, informing him of the new changes in government on Tuesday, February 7.

READ  Class 4 pupil crushed to death

New persons have been appointed while other ministers have been reshuffled to other ministries.

Below is the full list.

  1. Member of Parliament for Adansi Asokwa, K.T Hammond has been appointed Minister-designate for Trade and Industry.

2. Member of Parliament for Abetifi, Brian Acheampong has been appointed Minister-designate for Food and Agriculture.

3. Member of Parliament for Karaga, Mohammed Amin Adam, who was stationed at the Energy Ministry as deputy Minister has been given a new post. He has been appointed Minister of State at the Finance Ministry. He is set to replace Charles Adu Boahen.

READ  VoltaFair21: First Sky Group Donates Ghc100,000, other Packages towards Event
Akufo-Addo reshuffles ministers
Stephen Amoah, K.T. Hammond and Brian Acheampong

4. Stephen Asamoah Boateng has been appointed Minister-designate for Chieftaincy and Religious Affairs.

5. Herbert Krapah, who was Deputy Minister at the Trade Ministry has been moved to the Energy Ministry as Deputy Minister-designate. He replaces Mohammed Amin Adam.

READ  Confusion in Akatsi NDC

6. Meanwhile, Dr Stephen Amoah is now Deputy Minister-designate for Trade and Industry to replace Herbert Krapah.

Akufo-Addo reshuffles ministers
Asamoah Boateng, Mohammed Amin Adam, Hebert Krapah and O.B Amoah

7. Member of Parliament for Akuapem South, Osei Bonsu Amoah, has been appointed Minister of State at the Local Government and Rural Development Ministry.

Credit to

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button